Go to main section Go to footer
This action will scroll the page to the content
Close dialog
Tooltip.
SE3HD-Locked_mr_0

Covid-19 Measures How To Lock Your Consoles For Social Distancing And Cleaning

Discover Software Update – Available with software 4.14.

For peace of mind for facility owners and their exercisers, we have developed cleaning messages for our premium consoles available with software 4.14. Consoles included in software update:

​You can choose between the following three options:

1. Locked Machine (Social Distancing)
2. Locked Machine (Cleaning)
3. Post Workout Message
 

Option 1 - Locked Machine (Social Distancing)
Make social distancing and cleaning in a facility easier with the ability to lock consoles and limit availability of cardio machines.

Recommend use: Facilities that need to lock machines for social distancing protocols or alternate product usage between cleanings.

Afbeelding 1

How to disable:
To disable tap left, right, left in the upper corners of the touch screen to unlock the machine, and disable via managers configuration.

Afbeelding 2


Option 2 – Locked Machine (Cleaning)
Lock the machine after each workout to allow cleaning by a staff member. After cleaning a custom attract screen indicates when machine is clean and ready for use by a new user.

Recommend use: Facilities that want clean products in between each use and can train staff on how to unlock machine once thorough cleaning is completed.

Afbeelding 3


How to unlock for next user:
When ready to unlock after cleaning, on the Please Wait screen tap left, right, left in the upper corners of the touch screen to unlock.

(!)The facility must have staff and a process of cleaning between workouts for this message to be utilized.

Afbeelding 4

The next exerciser will then see the following screen, informing them the machine is clean and ready for use.

Afbeelding 5


Please Note: If both locked (social distancing) and locked (cleaning) are enabled, only the locked message will appear. You cannot use both solutions simultaneously.
 

Option 3 - Post Workout Message
Reminds exercisers to wipe down machine when their workout is over.

Afbeelding 6


How to enable all features in Manager’s Configuration:
On the console home screen Tap the LANGUAGE icon to access the SELECT LANGUAGE screen. Tap the lower part of the screen in the following sequence: Lower-Left, Lower-Right, Lower-Left, and Lower-Right. Navigate to Configuration - Manager within the Manager’s Configuration menu, and select Enable on one of the three options you prefer.

Afbeelding 7


Please Note: If both locked (social distancing) and locked (cleaning) features are enabled, only the locked message will appear.
You cannot use both solutions simultaneously.

Afbeelding 8

COMING SOON:

The ability to enable and disable cleaning screens via Halo.